Tags

, , ,

Having moved into my lovely country cottage in a small village on the Cambridgeshire/Suffolk border some 5 years ago, life has taken a different turn. For years I have been part of the rat race, with morning routines of pulling together lunches,  packing my son off to school, ensuring the dog was fed and walked and just trying to make myself look like a human being before I left the house for work at 8am. Luckily for me in the last year I have been based at home for work, which has made me appreciate what I have here and it gets increasingly difficult when I do have to leave. Being around more gives me the time to nurture what I’m growing in the garden and have the chance to make use of vegetables, etc. in the kitchen when there is a glut.

My passion is gardening and cooking, and thought a blog would be the ideal way to share some of my experiences and get answers from fellow bloggers about the things that bother me, particularly in the garden. My mum was a great inspiration to me in both the kitchen and garden, but unfortunately she passed away some 10 years ago when I was in my 20’s, so I didn’t get to learn as much from her as I would of liked. Hence my quest for mentors who can guide me.

Over time, with others help, I will share some of the successes, they do happen occasionally, and some of the failures I have whilst gardening and cooking in my country cottage.

